Une seconde d'éternité

Une seconde d'éternité
Author: Éditions Dilecta / Pinault Collection (Eds.)
Publisher: Éditions Dilecta; Pinault Collection
Language: French, English
Pages: 248
Size: 22.5 x 28.5
Weight: 1.2550 kg
Binding: Hardcover
ISBN: 9782373721508
Availability: In stock
Price: €45.00
Add Items to Cart
Product Description

Catalog of the exhibition "Une seconde d'éternité" at the Bourse de Commerce - Pinault Collection.

"Une seconde d'éternité" brings together some twenty artists whose works invent space-time. Their works are deployed in all the spaces of the Bourse de Commerce and compose a landscape that communicates with the architecture, from the darkness of the lower level to the light of the upper galleries. This hanging is inspired by the work of Felix Gonzalez-Torres, by the openness of his work to palpable emotions, by a certain aesthetic of disappearance, to new modes of relationship and aesthetic experience.

Catalogue de l’exposition « Une seconde d'éternité » à la Bourse de Commerce - Pinault Collection.

« Une seconde d'éternité » rassemble une vingtaine d’artistes dont les oeuvres inventent des espaces-temps. Leurs oeuvres se déploient dans l’ensemble des espaces de la Bourse de Commerce et composent un paysage qui dialogue avec l’architecture, de l’obscurité du niveau inférieur jusqu’à la lumière des galeries supérieures. Cet accrochage est inspiré par l’oeuvre de Felix Gonzalez Torres, par l’ouverture de son oeuvre à des émotions palpables, par une certaine esthétique de la disparition, à de nouveaux modes de relations et d’expérience esthétiques.

Artists / Artistes : Larry Bell, Marcel Broodthaers, Nina Canell, Miriam Cahn, Liz Deschenes, Ryan Gander, Dominique Gonzalez-Foerster, Felix Gonzalez-Torres, Roni Horn, Pierre Huyghe, Gustave Le Gray, Sherrie Levine, Philippe Parreno, Wolfgang Tillmans, Anri Sala, Tino Sehgal, Rudolf Stingel, Sturtevant, Carrie Mae Weems.

With contributions and texts by / avec les contributions et textes de : Tristan Bera, Caroline Bourgeois, Hans D. Christ, Emanuele Coccia, Jean-Pierre Criqui, Nicolas-Xavier Ferrand, Elena Geuna, Felix Gonzalez-Torres, Roni Horn, Matthieu Humery, Emma Lavigne, Claire Le Restif, Stéphanie Moisdon, Soko Phay.