Ouverture: La Collection Pinault à la Bourse de Commerce

Ouverture: La Collection Pinault à la Bourse de Commerce
Author: Martin Bethenod and Grégoire Robinne (Ed.)
Publisher: Éditions Dilecta; Pinault Collection
Language: French / English
Pages: 476
Size: 24.7 x 30.7 cm
Weight: 1.6000 kg
Binding: Hardcover
ISBN: 9782373721058
Availability: In stock
Price: €55.00
Add Items to Cart
Product Description

Catalogue of the exhibition “Ouverture: La Collection Pinault à la Bourse de Commerce”

The opening of the Bourse de Commerce – Pinault Collection is a major event in the world of contemporary art. It is the result of François Pinault's wish to invest in a place tailored to his unique collection. These inaugural exhibitions and this catalogue are intended to open up the horizon of international contemporary art, and bear witness to the multiplicity of practices (painting, sculpture, video, installation, photography, sound and light works, performance), and the balance of generations, cultures, origins and genres of the artists present in the Pinault Collection. The catalogue proposes to retrace the path of these exhibitions and combines reproductions of the works with in situ views.

With contributions and texts by Renata Aparecida Felinto dos Santos, Franck Balland, Oliver Basciano, Carlos Basualdo, Andrea Bellini, Martin Bethenod, Thibault Boulvain, Caroline Bourgeois, Éric de Chassey, Marie Darrieussecq, Gavin Delahunty, Florian Ebner, Elena Filipovic, Elena Geuna, Vincent Gicquel, Béatrice Gross, Fabrice Hergott, Matthieu Humery, Emma Lavigne, Élisabeth Lebovici, Ingrid Luquet-Gad, Pierre-Alexandre Mateos et Charles Teyssou, Helen Molesworth, Jean-Luc Moulène, Chiara Parisi, Anaël Pigeat, François Piron, Daniel Soutif, Elvan Zabunyan.

Artists presented in the inaugural exhibitions of the Bourse de Commerce: Tarek Atoui, Miriam Cahn, Maurizio Cattelan, Xinyi Cheng, Peter Doig, Marlene Dumas, Urs Fischer, Ryan Gander, David Hammons, Pierre Huyghe, Michel Journiac, Martin Kippenberger, Florian Krewer, Bertrand Lavier, Louise Lawler, Sherrie Levine, Kerry James Marshall, Paulo Nazareth, Antonio Oba, Philippe Parreno, Richard Prince, Martial Raysse, Lili Reynaud Dewar, Thomas Schütte, Ser Serpas, Cindy Sherman, Rudolf Stingel, Claire Tabouret, Tatiana Trouvé, Luc Tuymans, Martha Wilson, Lynette Yiadom-Boakye.