Sorrow | Jubilance Pt. 2: Nü Sensae/Okie Dokie

Sorrow | Jubilance Pt. 2: Nü Sensae/Okie Dokie
Author: Okie Dokie/Nü Sensae
Publisher: Swill Children
Language: English
Pages: -
Size: 19 x 28.5 cm
Weight: 60 g
Binding: Softcover
Price: €9.00
Product Description

Nü Sensae's 'New Lies' is a journey into destruction and despair, reminiscent of the sounds a falling building. Andrea Lukic's piercing vocals and torn guitar accompany Daniel Pitout's harsh drumming style.
Okie Dokie's two tracks mark a move into a heavier direction for the Valencia based surf-hardcore three piece. The first track, 'Forcefeed', is a frustratingly chaotic two minutes while 'UV Dust' reference's an older-school punk structure mixed with an breakdown that references Jazz harmonies.

Edition of 333 cyan colored vinyl
Risograph covers, four color choices




Three splits curated by Jesse Hlebo addressing the themes of sorrow and jubilance.
Each record is in an edition of 333, are all cyan colored vinyl with custom printed covers (each will be different in some manner)

With music by:
Lucky Dragons/Weekend
Okie Dokie/Nü Sensae
Ty Segall/Mikal Cronin