Author: Kolophonium
Publisher: bohemian drips
Language: -
Pages: -
Size: 31 x 31 cm
Weight: 220 g
Binding: -
Availability: In stock
Price: €16.00
Add Items to Cart
Product Description

A white noise among highway and chemtrails, being half asleep but captured between high rise buildings – Kolophoniums first EP gives you a glimpse of a band’s work that is constantly shifting their parameters.

Four tracks between industrial-psych, urban world music and mechanical kraut-romantic. Steep into dark but soft soundscapes full of rolling guitars, whirring flutes and bizzare santour-drones.

Founded in 2012 and grown to actual form in 2015, Kolophonium works on their honest interpretation of free music since over 4 years.

All music written and performed live by Kolophonium
Lyrics by Fillipp Vingerhoets

William Dürr: Bass Guitar
Manuel Jacob: Drums, Djembe
Alexander Meurer: Santour, Organ, Electronics
Fillipp Vingerhoets: Vocals, Guitar
Thomas Vona: Clarinet, Flutes, Percussion

Recorded and mixed by Ian Medina in December 2015 at the Kolophonium studios
Mastered by Alain Paul in Berlin, 2016