Ernaux 12 titles 12 copy Prepack

Ernaux 12 titles 12 copy Prepack
Author: Annie Ernaux
Publisher: Seven Stories Press
Language: English
Size: 14 x 21 cm
Weight: 1.7850 kg
Binding: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781644213391
Price: €177.40
Product Description

Twelve books written by 2022 Nobel Laureate Annie Ernaux and published by Seven Stories Press.

The collection includes:

“Simple Passion”
“The possession”
“I Remain in Darkness”
“A Woman’s Story”
“A Man’s Place”
“A Frozen Woman”
“A Girl’s Story”
“Getting Lost”
“The Years”

The author of some twenty works of fiction and memoir, Annie Ernaux is considered by many to be France’s most important writer. In 2022, she was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature. She has also won the Prix Renaudot for “A Man’s Place” and the Marguerite Yourcenar Prize for her body of work. More recently she received the International Strega Prize, the Prix Formentor, the French-American Translation Prize, and the Warwick Prize for “Women in Translation” for “The Years”, which was also shortlisted for the Man Booker International Prize.